908-221-9440

Images by Berit Reviews

I love being a wedding photographer!  It gives me immense joy and satisfaction to use my skills and passion for photography to help document a wedding.  But, none of it is possible without the satisfaction of my clients and Images by Berit reivews.  I am fortunate to maintain strong relationships with my past wedding clients and they have been very generous in sharing their reviews of Images by Berit.  I am humbled and inspired.

  • Caitlin & Bekim, The Breakers, Spring Lake | June 13, 2015

    After doing a good amount of comparative analysis of photographers in the $2,000 to $5,000 range, I came to the conclusion that none of them were producing work that I thought was any better than photos I had taken myself over the years. Then I found Images by Berit, owned by Berit Bizjak. Everything about her business is top shelf, from her talent right to her warmth and personality. I knew immediately after looking over her site that she was the photographer for me, and it didn’t matter that I would be exceeding my original $5,000 price estimate. You often get what you pay for, and in the business of capturing true emotion and the true expression of your happiness, Berit comes in second to none. Make no mistake, though – she is not an everyday photographer. She is an artist. Her stills might as well be paintings. My wife compared her to a photographic Norman Rockwell. She is worth every penny of the money. Your wedding day photos will be filled with endless shots of genuine expression. We started showing a few of the images to our family recently, and everyone was blown away by the composition and high quality of the images. And even though I had seen her work online prior to hiring her, it was shocking to see so many professional grade images of the people for whom I care most deeply. I could go on and on. The family portraits (to speak of the posed photography) are the best ever taken of our families. There is nothing negative that could be said for Berit or for her work. She is the consummate professional, and truly understands people, their personalities, and their vision. I give Berit my highest possible recommendation! Thank you, Berit!

    Caitlin & Bekim's Spring Lake wedding at The Breakers

  • Becky & Frank, The Stone House | April 18, 2015

    Berit Bizjak is absolutely amazing at what she does!!! You will not regret hiring her! She is a real talent & a dream to work with while we were planning out the timeline of our day. She has great advice for when/where to take pictures and who should be included. She spent more than 12 hours with us the day of our wedding and she was amazing the entire time! A wedding day is such a crazy hectic day and she did her absolute best to make us feel relaxed. Her and her second shooter Barb were everywhere they needed to be and made sure to get AMAZING shots throughout the cocktail hour and reception. We were so happy with our decision to use her and you will be too!   Becky and Frank's Stonehouse Wedding on Style Me Pretty

  • Grazia & Dominick , Rockleigh Country Club | August 31, 2014

    We couldn't imagine working with any other wedding photographer. Berit Bizjak  takes so much care in her work and partners with couples during every step of the planning process. On our wedding day, Berit and her team were meticulous about capturing every shot we had outlined during the planning phase. They also kept our large families on schedule and managed a large bridal party with such ease. Not only did we have countless, quality shots to choose from for our album, but Berit delivered such a variety of photographic styles, including traditional, illustrative, photo journalistic and portraiture. Berit really cares for her clients, taking the time to get to know them. It's because she took the time to get to know us as a couple, that she was able to capture us, our families and friends and illustrate every emotion of that day through her photos. Berit Bizjak is a true professional.

     

  • Sara & Andrew, Cipriani Wall St. | June 28, 2014

    Inside Weddings Magazine Feature | Cipriani Wall St. | Photography by Berit Bizjak of Images by Berit

    It was a pleasure working with Berit Bizjak, of Images by Berit, on our wedding day!   She was able to capture some of the most beautiful moments from our special day.  The pictures came out more beautiful than we could have hoped and I would highly recommend Berit Bizjak and Images by Berit for any event!  

     

    Sara & Andrews beautiful wedding at Cipriani Wall St.

    Inside Wedding Feature of Sara & Andrew's Cipriani Wall St. Wedding

     

  • K.C. & Connor | The River Cafe, Brooklyn, New York, May 10, 2014

    Our wedding experience with Berit Bizjak and Images by Berit has been absolutely stellar.  Images by Berit came highly recommended from one of my best friends who had recently been married.  My husband and I had the benefit of seeing the high quality of work that Berit and her team provided, and we were elated that Berit was available to photograph our wedding as well.  Berit’s photography documented the entirety of our day - she and her colleagues did not miss a moment.  We have an amazing collection of formal and candid photographs from over the course of the day.  We can’t say enough about how pleased we’ve been with Images by Berit.  The work speaks for itself, and we have happily recommended Images by Berit to friends, colleagues and family.

     K.C. & Connor's Broolyn wedding at The River Cafe.

  • Sam & David, Gotham Hall, NYC | December 14, 2013

    Berit was everything that we hoped for in a wedding photographer and we were incredibly pleased with her beautiful work!!  Throughout the whole process, Berit was easy to work with, friendly, responsive and eager to capture our wedding in the way we envisioned.  Her photographs speak for themselves...They are stunning!  Berit's got a wonderful eye for the perfect shot and an uncanny ability capture the feelings of love that surrounded the big day. We highly recommend Berit Bizjak and Images by Berit!

    View Sam and David's amazing Gotham Hall wedding in NYC.

  • Kelly & Peter, The Mansion at Natirar | November 30, 2013

    Inside Weddings Vendor Badge PreviewBerit Bizjak possesses an amazing ability to capture special moments as they unfold! We knew from our initial meeting with Berit that we wanted her to be part of our journey. We cannot thank her enough for all of the time she dedicated to us from our engagement photo session to our pre-wedding celebration to our actual wedding day! She was incredibly supportive and accommodating throughout the entire experience. Our photos are amazing and mean so much more to us because of Berit’s presence and special touch.  

    Kelly & Peter's Thanksgiving Weekend Wedding Celebration at Natirar

    Kelly & Peter's Pre-Wedding Celebration "As seen in" Inside Weddings online

     

  • Dana & Jack, Family Farm | October 5, 2013

    Berit Bizjak was simply amazing!! She is extremely talented and her love for photography and weddings shines through! Berit is so personable and genuine. When we visited her to discuss our wedding we must have been there for over 2 hours. She really took time out of her day to help us with the process.  Berit is extremely professional yet completely down to earth. Hiring Berit Bizjak and Images by Berit for our wedding photography was an easy decision and the right one for us! We love our photographs and couldn't be happier.

    Dana and Jack's Fairytale Farm Wedding as seen in NJ Bride Magazine

     

  • Adirana & Don, The Ashford Estate | June 30, 2013

    Inside Wedding Magazine Feature | Photography by Berit Bizjak of Images by BeritBerit is truly an artist in her craft. She captured the moods and emotions of our day against backdrops of our home and of The Ashford Estate. She was patient in waiting for the right light, shooting from all angles. Her black and whites of the wedding were dramatic, her color photos warm and rich. The right photographer is critical to a successful wedding because s/he preserves each important moment of your most important day with images that stay with you forever. Berit is certainly this photographer. In addition to her talent, she is genuinely a lovely person to work with.

    Adriana & Don's Ashford Estate Wedding Gallery

    Inside Wedding Feature of Adriana & Don's Wedding at The Ashford Estate

  • Arianne & Matt, Bermuda, May 20, 2013

    Berit is the best!  In looking to hire a photographer for our wedding, the search did not take long.  Images by Berit was number one of the list.  I had seen Berit's work before when she did a few other friends weddings.  The pictures were timeless and captured the moments perfectly.  She came highly recommended and lived up to all the positive feedback.  She is an extremely talented photographer and this shows through in her quality of and dedication to her work. Berit is patient and calm when things get crazy and has boundless energy to keep on going all day.  She is extremely personable and professional at all times and has an amazing ability to capture moments that others miss.  She did an amazing job with our engagement photos and wedding.  We are looking forward to having Berit capture other special moments of our lives in the future.

  • Casey & Jon, Pleasantdale Chateau | November 11, 2012

    I can't even begin to explain how awesome it was to work with Berit. She was recommended to me by two friends who had used her as their wedding photographer, one of which I was a bridesmaid for. She is not only incredibly talented, but so professional and welcoming and responsive. When I met her for the first time, it was as if I had known her forever! She's incredibly warm and understood everything I wanted in terms of pictures to capture my big day. I fully trusted her to get every picture that was important to me and she 100% delivered. Not only were my pictures absolutely stunning, she managed to get every single shot I requested (and then some!). My wedding was a mere week and a half after Hurricane Sandy hit NJ. To say it was a stressful time is an understatement. But regardless of what personal issues arose being without power, etc., Berit assured me she would be there for the wedding and it would be an awesome celebration. It's so important to have that trust in a photographer, knowing they will put your event at the forefront. Berit and her team are the best and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Toni & Chad, Nanina

    I find that personal recommendations are the best, so when both my cousin and cousin-in-law worked with Berit Bizjak of Images by Berit  for their weddings and were VERY pleased, I knew not to even meet with another photographer.  Berit is wonderful.  What I liked best when working with Berit was she really knew everyone and had a great rapport with everyone there; from the makeup artist to the videographers.  This made it easy in that no introductions were needed and we just spent time getting ready, chatting and laughing.  It was really just what I wanted the morning of my wedding.

  • Lauren & Patrick, Pleasantdale Chateau | September 12, 2012

    I can't compliment Berit enough!! Not only is Berit an absolute pleasure to work with, she also has unparalleled photography skills! She has a true eye for capturing the essence of every special moment in a breathtaking photo journalistic style. We cherish every image from our engagement session and our wedding day! Thank you Berit for giving us so many magical images to keep our wedding memories alive. I highly recommend Berit and her team for your special day!

  • Katherine & Peter, Hamilton Farm Golf Club | August 17, 2012

    We loved Berit's personality! Her calm nature was very helpful and needed on a stressful day. Her availability to discuss the day and options let me know I was in good hands. Also, I loved that she was sympathetic to my concerns and wasn't caught up in "getting the shot" when I had reached my breaking point on the wedding day. Thank you Berit for the wonderful photography of our day at Hamilton Farm Golf Club!

  • Yvette & Joe, The Madison Hotel | October 27, 2007

    We have had the privilege of knowing Berit Bizjak for several years. We had Berit photograph our engagement and wedding as well as our pregnancy and our son's newborn six months, one old year and two old year photos. These memories we can share, reflect, and treasure for a lifetime and beyond!  We cannot begin to express our appreciation for all that she has done towards making every milestone in our lives so very special. Berit's photographs are beyond our expectations and are always so beautiful and high quality. Everyone says they are magazine worthy.  Berit's organization and staging in the photographs is true art. We always have such fun with her as she photographs our important moments with such compassion and excitement. She is beyond patient and willing to help in every facet to make sure we feel comfortable and to get every shot possible.   She is truly amazing at what she does and we are beyond lucky to have her as our photographer, and as a friend.  Thank you so very much for everything that you do!

NJ SEO